Chronicles: Let’s wrap things up!

OK so we all know I’m way behind with these chronicles so in this post I’m going to zoom through the important points then I’m creating a page for all the main points and some website links for all future MOHE applicants! Enjoy and dont forget to comment. πŸ˜‰

Recap last chapter .. i gave up with the MOHE and depended on the cultural office in Washington.

My woman Ms. De La Cruz took 2 weeks off so I was tranferred to Ms. Noida Ashton .. HUGE THANKS TO HER!! All your work was highly apprecieated. She contacted the unis and got back to me saying a decision will be made soon. So I wait.

3 days later I getΒ a FedEx notification email saying a package is coming from Kansas State University. Woot! It’s my I-20 document and I’ve been accepted. Great news!! News from the other two unis? Nope.

The K-State wildcat πŸ˜›

1 week later the actual I-20 arrives at the MOHE, I head there and sit in the big manager office (yes I stole a sweety .. its for us afterall!) And I got my university papers and all that! Excitement and anxiety mixed together is not a good sight. Especially not with me. I fill out a visa application and get an appointment for next morning.

Come next morning I wake up with news that the University of Southern Illinois accpted me and my I-20 is on its way. I’m not bothered much and head to my embassy apointment. I’ll write a post about the whole experience (promise!) .. after the appointment i get a yellow slip and told to wait 😦 Dad got the same slip and had to wait for 1 month. Bad news!!

I return home sulking. Dad makes some calls and I get wasta from the ministry of foreign affairs .. I’ll get a visa at the end of the week. Woot! Same night I get an email saying University of North Carolina accpeted you. FUCK!

I WANT UNCC .. WANT is an understatment actually .. i email them asap .. how long will the I-20 arrive? aprox. a week! With my visa crap I wasnt taking chances so I let it go and stuck to Kansas State. Yes I emailed two universities and told them sorry Im NOT coming to your schools .. cause I’m awesome like THAT! πŸ˜›

Come end of the week I get a call from DHL, they pick up my passport, return it next day with a US visa. Hallelujah!! πŸ˜€

Meanwhile I booked my tickets andΒ  hotels via Expedia .. leaving on the 5th of JanuaryΒ  ..Β  EXCITED! Currently packing and running last minute errands. Going to an orientation tomorrow! πŸ˜›

Thank you for reading and sticking with me through out the journey .. much appreciated .. special thanks to Hunter! My rant buddy on twitter πŸ˜› Stay tuned for the MOHE page up there and see y’all soon! πŸ˜€

5 Responses

  1. So you totally cheated by writing all this in one post! But it’s all over! One week and your be in AMERICAAAAAA! Woo!! And no problem with all the rants, i’ve enjoyed all the ups and downs and excitement!
    And I even learned about the email From uncc saying one week, I never knew that.

    • haha i knew that if i was gonna write up a post for each and every thing that happened im never finishing so came up with a wrap up πŸ˜›

      thanks for everything mate! πŸ˜‰

      • True, I’ll let you off. Atleast you’ve updated the blog! & no prob πŸ™‚ you’re going to send me food so we’ll be even πŸ˜€

  2. May I ask what did you get for your IGs and AS-levels ? πŸ˜€

    • grades?

      A mixtures of A*s, As, Bs and Cs πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

