R.I.P. LimeWire :(

Limewire, one of the world’s biggest file-sharing websites, has been shut down by a US judge after a four-year legal battle.

In a huge victory for the record industry, New York District Judge Kimba Wood issued a permanent injunction, ordering the service to stop supplying its software and to block the sharing of unauthorised files.  

The 17-page ruling requires LimeWire to ‘disable the searching, downloading, uploading, file trading and/or file distribution functionality, and/or all functionality of the software.’

Via: The Daily Mail

I confess, I download all my music illegally through LimeWire, and my iPod is empty. I crey. 😦 I’m so not paying for each song .. I mean shouldnt they like close down YouTube as well? We can listen to the songs there! Hmph the USA are so uptight!! And I want a replacement to LimeWire .. HELP I’M MUSIC-LESS 😦 Record companies are pissed not the artists, cause the artists get most of their revenue from the concerts and merchandise! Tsk I’m depressed now!

7 Responses

  1. They killed limewire? That’s not cool.
    My friends use http://www.demonoid.com/ to get stuff. May help you stop crying. Hehe.

    • My friends recommended FrostWire. I better download my music I can’t live like this :p and I’ve heard demanoid is invitation only.

  2. try http://www.onlinevideoconverter.com ,i use it to download songs from YT

    • Thanks! 🙂
      Btw you’re someone on twitter right? :p who who?? :p haha

      • HATE twitter XD

  3. If you like Limewire, then you’ll like FrostWire. Or you can choose: http://q8allinone.blogspot.com/2010/10/limewire-is-down.html

    • Yeah I’ve donwloaded FrostWire .. and you’ve got a great blog there keep it up! 😉

Leave a Reply

