Q&A: Moody Panties

 Moody Panties and Wet Knickers! two girls in their mid twenties, working together in Kuwait. They own MoodyPanties’s blog .. a fast growing blog that includes a wide range of subject matters, rants about work, and how much they love or hate anything else! Moody Panties writes about her diets, her much hated boss and a pyscho at work. Wet Knickers is obsessed with football which we saw during the FIFA World Cup a couple of months ago! I’m very excited that they’re on the blog .. let’s start this Q&A!

So girls, when were you happiest?

Moody: When I had the chance to travel with my best friends for the first time, it was such an experience, and I can’t wait to do it again.

Knickers: ever? Or what generally makes me really happy? I’ll tell u something really silly that used to make me really happy ;p it was when my sister’s cat used to come sleep on my belly while i slept.. Or snuggle up really close to me when i was asleep… the cat (he) never used to sleep next to my sister – it’d always sleep by her feet… but whenever i slept over.. He’d snuggle up really close to me… and it just used to make me so happy from within!

What is your greatest fear?

Moody: I don’t have a major fear of something, it’s just some things that I don’t like, but I have a problem with certain nightmares that has to do with An airplane crash or I’m being in a country where there’s war.

Knickers: Ahhh, being somewhere small and unable to get out… for example an elevator! I hate the idea of being trapped somewhere ( a girl needs her freedom!!! ;p) but in a smaller space i get frustrated more quickly – I’m a bit claustrophobic ;p

What is your earliest memory?

Moody: When I was 4 maybe, I choked with a piece of fruit while I was playing with one of my toys, I still remember how my dad picked me up and how I can see the floor while am upside down, then seeing it coming out of my mouth lol.

Knickers: One of my earliest memories is when we were leaving Kuwait at the time of the Gulf War – i remember we packed up our car and drove through the desert to Saudi Arabia… before we left Kuwait we stopped at jabriya co-op… And i remember telling my father i was really really thirsty… but there was a queue to go into the co-op… And my father was telling me to wait just a litttleee bit longer…  i distinctly remember this old man… who worked at the barber shop.. Coming and giving me a small bottle of water… the thought still touches me to this day…

Which living person do you most admire, and why?

Moody: I admire Richard Branson, for no special reason, I just think he made it by himself, and wishing I could do that someday.

Knickers: Nelson Mandela – i admire his determination to bring about change in South Africa, campaigning for justice and freedom! He spent 20 years in prison for opposition to the apartheid – he fought for a cause regardless of personal hardships that he faced… and he won… he inspired and gave hope to millions… he made a difference in the world

What was your most embarrassing moment?

Moody: hmmm, lol, I think it happened when I was complaining to my friend about someone, and somehow sent the msg to the same person! Gladly I didn’t mention any names in the msg so I kinda played it well and avoided any embarrassment, felt so stupid :S

Knickers: oh there have been so so many! ;p the time when i wore two different shoes (both black) to work and only discovered at the end of the day the situation is a recent one! I still get teased abt that! ;p

What is your most treasured possession?

Moody: Boxes full of memories and silly things, I just like to keep random and small thing that I get and share with people, I just know I will cherish this in 10 years.

Knickers: A gold ring – it’s not really big or worth much I’m sure – but it used to be my grandmother’s ring from her younger days – it has her name imprinted on it… she was a great woman, someone i really looked up to and had a bond with.. She passed away about 6 years ago… but last year my mum gave me a ring belonging to her… just wearing it makes me smile…

Where would you like to live?

Moody: I wana live somewhere far, quiet, in a small house with a lake outside, the Lamborghini parked so I can get to the city fast, and share it with someone I really love, am no loner 😛

Knickers: Jamaiicaaa Maaaannn ;p to be honest i don’t mind as long as i have plenty of friends and my immediate family close by

What would your super power be?

Moody: I’ll be healing people, so all the people I love I can guarantee to live forever, but that will be like breaking rules right! Hmmm, oh well it’s my super power I can do whatever I want 😛

Knickers: OOOHH I’d love to be able to read people’s minds and/or tell the future

If you could bring something extinct back to life, what would you choose?

Moody: Hmmmmm, tricky one, Dinosaurs, just for the fun of it 😛

Knickers: ooohhhh!!! 😀 how about men that are chivalrous, polite, loving, kind, manly, good looking and understanding!! tee hee hee! But did they ever exist? ;p

What is your most unappealing habit?

Moody: that I can be moody? 😛

Knickers: i need a whole page for this one!! ;p buuutttt! I would sayy… my inability to sit still… i fidget… jump around… and well… am unable to just relax completely ;p

What is your favorite word?

Moody: OMG!

Knickers: “pfffttt” – it’s not really a word but a sound – but when written – i LOVE it… i always use it ;p even if it’s just in my head!!

What is your favorite book?

Moody: I tried to read so many times, it’s just not my thing.

Knickers: One of my recent favorites is Girls of Riyadh – it depicts the problems in our societies with brutal honesty which is really refreshing.

What is your guiltiest pleasure?

Moody: I love “Warag Al 3enab” and I would eat it even if I was full, I just can’t stop.

Knickers: guilty pleasure? Don’t believe in them ;p pleasures are meant to be enjoyed… why have a guilty conscience and spoil it all? 😉 Oooh! Unless an overindulgence in the purchase of shoes counts? ;p

Who would you invite to your dream dinner party?

Moody: Ill invite Ellen, Angelina Jolie, Queen Rania, Richard Branson, Charlize Theron, & some hot guys, while Knickers is cooking in the kitchen, I’ll be making friends with them 😛 oh I might invite Messi too, 7aram knickers, she cooked good food!

Knickers: Maradona! Messi! Tevez! Zidane! Al Pacino! Robert De Niro! Jessica Alba! Angelina Jolie! Brad Pitt! Ronaldo (the one from Brazil)! Nelson Mandela! Martin Luther King Jr! Guardiola! Ronaldinho! And many more I’m sure ;p OOOH and HOMER SIMPSON

What has been your biggest disappointment?

Moody: That I actually have let some people into my life and gave them more than they deserve.

Knickers: my biggest disappointment was learning that some people are not worthy of the high regard u hold them in… I like to think the best of people… so it’s really a let down when u realize some people that u considered close to u aren’t what u thought them to be

If you could edit your past, what would you change?

Moody: I donno if I wana change anything cuz it made me the person I am now, but I will try to avoid some company probably. Also I would have insisted to learn an instrument when I was young.

Knickers: i would have studied fashion or economics at university instead of law

If you could go back in time, where would you go?

Moody: I would go back to the first day and time of everything I had.

Knickers: 1920s – in Boston America!! I’d love to be a flapper!!! challenging norms – changing society!! Dancing!! Ahh the outfits were absolutely gorgeous!!! And the times of speakeasies!! The start of the use of assembly line production – having a black Ford ;p (Henry Ford said about the mass produced car “You can have any color as long as it’s black”)

How do you relax?

Moody: I just like to lay in bed, watch a movie, nap, or play poker 😛 I would also go out on a quiet gathering of 2 or 3 max and enjoy it in a quiet coffee shop.

Knickers: listening to loud music!! Or cruising!! Occasionally both! And hanging out with my lovely friends ;* AND dancing

What is the closest you’ve come to death?

Moody: I don’t think I would wana talk about it! Yeah yeah am a party pooper :p

Knickers: I was being chased on Gulf Road once by some guy – near Seif Palace… i was speeding – he pretended to swerve into me… i jerked the car away  and ended up doing a 360 degree turn!! Surprisingly the car didn’t hit anyone or anything… i saw my life flash before my eyes that day… thinking about it always gives me the chills! I am so lucky that no one was injured in the ordeal!!!

What do you consider your greatest achievement?

Moody: Surviving a shity environment for more than 3 years, and seeking my photography dream and keeping the hope.

Knickers: does being able to itch ur head with ur feet count??? ;p just joking! I wish i could do that!!!! ;p ask me again in 10 years ;p i don’t think I’ve achieved anything worth mentioning yet…

What song would you like played at your funeral?

Moody: would I jinx it if I say! 😛 oh well I would want:  I’ll Be Missing You – P.Diddy or Halo – Beyoncé, and let the crying begin.

Knickers: LOL – morbid question… didn’t know they’d be playing songs! ;p may as well make it a funny one – Chimpanzee by Barenaked Ladies!! 😀

How would you like to be remembered?

Moody: The person who was born at the wrong place & the wrong time.

Knickers: as a smiley, happy, fun person with a twinkle in her eye 😀

What is the most important lesson life has taught you?

Moody: Patience Patience Patience, and yeah, it’s so damn unfair.

Knickers: to take each challenge u face as an opportunity to learn… to let each opportunity to learn become a lesson well remembered… and to learn from ur own mistakes as well as the mistakes of others (and ofcourse to keep ur head up and to keep smiling) 😀

Tell us a joke.

Moody: am not good in telling jokes, so can I pass? 😛

Knickers: Oh, I’m in no condition to drive… wait!! I shouldn’t listen to myself… I’m drunk.” i love Homer Simpson ;p

Tell us a secret.

Moody: My dreams come true sometimes!!

Knickers: i seee deaddd peoppleee.. Heheh… no buuuttt… I’m scared of ghosts!! And the idea of ghosts! And all of it!! It really freaks me out!

I would like to thank you very much for having this Q&A session with me, any final words for your readers?

Moody: Thanks to EVERYONE who gave us some attention, checked out our blog, posted a comment or became a fan. We are in constant surprise of where we have reached, we didn’t see that coming 😀 so thank you for giving us this opportunity to bore you with our silliness and hope people will keep their support 😀

Knickers:  Thank YOU for having us do this! ;p I’d like to thank our readers for all the support we’ve been getting… and to please continue what they’ve been doing 😀 we consider them our friends… and love all the comments we get… and welcome all advice, comments and criticisms ;*

7 Responses

  1. Oh my god ! we talk alot! lol..
    thank you so much for interviewing us! it was cool and fun to do 😀 hope it will be a start for a new friendship 😀 thank you and am gonna go to grab knickers and bring her here to see this *running*

    • I enjoyed ur responses .. thanks again 🙂

  2. *breathes heavily*
    moody – did we have to run quite so fast? ;p
    WOO HOOOO!!!!!
    omg thank u so much for choosing us for the interview!!:D
    heheh!! there was some questions that required so much thought! ;p
    thanks again ;*

    • Hahaha I had a lot of fun reading the responses .. Keep up ur good work!! 🙂

  3. a blog with a sense of humor ..which is rare .. great job guys

    • Yeah exactly!

      • thanks u guys.. much appreciated 😀

Leave a Reply

