Q&A: Marzoug (Z District)

Marzoug, a Kuwaiti guy who enjoys the simple things in life, riding bikes, going to the race track, snapping photos wherever he goes and is always on the move! He’s the proud owner of Z District the infamous Kuwaiti blog with posts discussing cars, motorbikes, food, travel, TV, movies and anime!

So Marzoug, when were you happiest?
When Riding!

Which living person do you most admire, and why?

Thats a hard question, honestly its a lot of people! Not just one! I see the great things about people and their faults! Then there is Green Lantern, Iron Man and Jack Bauer! lol

What is your earliest memory?

On the seaside as kid playing with the Autobots toys!

What is the trait you most deplore in yourself?

I’m stubborn as hell!

What is the trait you most deplore in others?

Stingy people!

What has been your most embarrassing moment?

Too many to count, but I think they add character! lol

Property aside, what’s the most expensive thing you’ve bought?

My Ducati 1098s!

What is your most treasured possession?

My Gundam Red Astray Model!

Where would you like to live?

California

What would your super power be?

Green Lantern!

What makes you depressed?
People I can’t help!

In your role as a blogger, of what are you most proud?

Making people aware that motorcyclists are not assholes but people like them!

And least proud?
Nothing! lol

What is your favourite book?

Trudi Canavan – The Magician

What do you most dislike about your appearance?

Nothing! lol

Who would play you in the film of your life?

Jack Black!

What is your guiltiest pleasure?

Too Many to tell! lol

What is your favourite smell?

Muchboos Deyaay!

What is the worst thing anyone’s said to you?

I don’t care to remember!

What do you owe your parents?

EVERYTHING AND MORE!

To whom would you most like to say sorry, and why?

I wouldn’t really know where to start with this one!

What do you consider your greatest achievement?

Proving myself in my field of work and taking responsibility with my family and friends!

Who would you invite to your dream dinner party?

The same people that I have over every week! Couldn’t be any better! Good friends are to be cherished!

What or who is the greatest love of your life?

Riding Motorcycles! Period!

What does love feel like?

Satisfaction and Exhilaration combined! With a touch of insanity!

Which living person do you most despise, and why?

Honestly I’m not sure, there isn’t anyone I just despise, except for Saddam Hussein but he is gone already

Which words or phrases do you most overuse?

#$%^@ lol

What single thing would improve the quality of your life?

Going to the gym!

When did you last cry, and why?

I don’t remember, a tough a guy like me tends to keep things in!

How do you relax?
Anime and TV shows, and if the weather is good then I hit the streets on the bike! 

What is the closest you’ve come to death?

A motorcycle crash I had in 2004, it wasn’t pretty! But morphine is your friend!

Where would you most like to be right now?

I’m fine where I am! 😀

What keeps you awake at night?

The Web

What is your ambition?
To build myself up and to help Kuwait advance somehow!

How would you like to be remembered?

A kind and loving man, and funny too!

What is the most important lesson life has taught you?

No matter how bad things look there is always an upside! Always!

Tell us a joke.
If you wake up in the morning, it’s because Jack Bauer spared your life.

13 Responses

  1. This man is on the top of my list of most favorite people in LIFE. Loved the Q&A, great job, and thank you.

    • Glad you enjoyed it 🙂

  2. hes one of my fav bloggers 🙂

    • i love his posts! 🙂

  3. Q80BOY! Thanks for the interview! U Rock! I’m honored seriously! Thanks people for the lovely comments! I’m happy you guys just enjoy the posts! Sometimes I think they are total gibberish! I need to learn how to use spellchecks! loool

    • LOL!! They’re great as they are .. thanks again for being on the blog! 😀

  4. thats cool!! i love your interviews!!

    • thanks 🙂

  5. I like Marzouq very much and always enjoy reading his posts. I’ve never met him, but he seems a genuinely lovely man.

    Good interview…

    • Yeah he has a great blog!! 😀

  6. So Marzoug, when were you happiest?
    When Riding!

    OKaaaaaayyyy….

    • he rides motorcycles -.-

      girls these days tsk tsk

      • Lmao.. It was a joke as you’ve probably guessed =D

Leave a Reply

