MOHE Experience

that's not at the ministry πŸ˜›

I have an appointment at the MOHE at 10.00 AM .. so I wake up at 9.00 AM, leave the house at 9.20 AM, drive over to the free trade zone .. struggle to find a parking spot, find one eventually, and i enter, time? 9.50 AM .. good!

The place is on the ground floor, I ask for the room, I go there, seated, asked to wait, i think nice, they’re being british and going by the exact time, this thought was wiped when i looked at my watch and it was 9.10 AM .. i wait!

My name is called, i give them all my papers, the woman just takes my certificates, the originals! i tell her i have copies she says no we want these, ok these are priginal certificates if theyre lost i wont get another copy, sorry we need these, ok ok take these but im not re-sitting any subject if you lose the certificate!!

I’m asked to wait once more, then a lady calls my names, hi yousef, hi, do you want to apply as an arts student or as a science student, huh?, you see you have Β range of subjects you can apply for either, look at my application form, i looked, is Medicine an art?, oh, *rolls eyes*. IDIOT!! (i didnt say that out loud :()

I wait, I stare at the workers, they’re chatting and asking for coffee, ookaayy, the big boss enters and shouts, girls please welcome the head of the Kuwaiti consulate in the US, i expected a spotlight and clapping, what the hell? why an intro? problem is the guy started waving .. FUNNY!

My name is called, my dad signs a form, he’ll pay everything if i fail, haha i get evil thoughts πŸ˜› oh and there was this thing i had to sign, saying i must behave if im sent abroad, ok mother? πŸ˜›

I wait again, .. still waiting .. the workers are chatting and discussing eid clothes .. dad gets resteless and goes to them, hi we’re done can u like work?, oh i didnt get anything, i have the forms, oh ok i didnt know, now u do, are u alone, no, who else, my son?, no are u the only parent?, what?, never mind, ok *gives her the forms*, enters stuff in the computer, we wait, asks for mobile numbers .. 3 times! *rolls eyes*

We’re done, my original certificates 😦 and application form is with the MOHE, wish me luck!! πŸ™‚

16 Responses

  1. good luck, they lost mine 😦

    • oh crap =/

      did u contact the exam board for another copy? wala you didnt want them?

      that’s so sad 😦

  2. πŸ˜€ Insha2 Allah kilha cham sina o trj3 il q8 a big big dr.

    MOHE yakhzoon il a9lya 3shan yathmenon inik ma itro7 itqadem awragek in KUNIV .. KUNIV ma yakhzoon ella il a9leya… 3shan u don’t take two turns… ya imah ihne ya imah ihnak… o itha wa7ed not serious won’t go ahead with it… 3shan chithee…

    • inshala! πŸ™‚

      ooh i see .. i want them back though πŸ˜›

  3. Good luck !!!! When will u know and which colleges did you apply for?

    • sometime in July .. thanks! πŸ˜€

  4. Yup that’s MOHE, its a jungle! Actually I believe a jungle is more organized!

    Higher Education they say! HA! They need to be educated!

    Wish you best of luck and hope you never have to set a foot in that place again! πŸ˜€

    • LOL! seems as if you have stories to tell about that place hehe

      Thanks!! πŸ™‚

  5. ahhhh u reminded me of the old days, alla y3eenk 9ij 9ij ma shft shay πŸ˜›

    • LOL! You guys sure do have some stories πŸ˜› hehe thanks! πŸ™‚

  6. gl

    J*A*K*E

    • Thank you .. too bad you cant apply now 😦

  7. GOOOOOOOOOOOOD LUCK… Inshallah we’ll call you Doc before long πŸ™‚

    • Inshalla thanks!! πŸ™‚

  8. Good luck! πŸ˜€
    Honestly it’s like this all over Kuwait nowadays. It’s sickening

    • Thanks! πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

