Q&A: Ansam

Ansam, a Kuwaiti gal who joined the blog sphere back in 2007, the proud owner of ansam518 which covers everything from social issues to food!

Each post is full of photos she took either at a restaurant or a recent trip abroad. Some call her a workaholic but she says “it’s just me keeping busy”.

Ansam if you never knew is also a chef; she was featured on Al Watan TV a year ago and even has her own frozen yoghurt flavor at Napket!

So Ansam, when were you happiest?

My feel good moment is when I have one of those days where everything seems to go:

  • Right,
  • My Way,
  • As Planned, or
  • Full of nice surprises

I can go on and on because I strongly believe that happiness is not something you chase or wait for. Its a matter of choice, so yeah… I’ll go with “Happy”

What is your greatest fear?

Being asked this exact question *shivers*

LOL – kidding

What is your earliest memory?

Universal Studios. I was about 2 something, sitting on a HUGE dial phone that kinda looked like this one:

Even my parents were surprised that I remembered/mentioned it when I was 9. They showed me pictures & I was like WHOA! How did I remember that now!

Which living person do you most admire, and why?

My father. I dont even know where to start! He is very kind and always give others the benefit of the doubt before judging. Very giving and very generous.

What is the trait you most deplore in yourself?

When I try too hard to fix things! I hardly ask for help!

What is the trait you most deplore in others?

Hypocrisy, violence, lack of will power, and dishonesty

Where would you like to live?

Any place I can call home ๐Ÿ˜‰

What would your super power be?

I wanna be just like Hiro Nakamura; manipulate time, travel through it, and teleport.

What makes you unhappy?

Hatred and hostilityย 

What is your guiltiest pleasure?

Ice cream and frozen yogurt!

http://ansam518.wordpress.com/2009/06/23/i-scream-for-ice-cream/

What do you owe your parents?

My life

To whom would you most like toย say sorry, and why?

I hardly say that word :-S Yeah I know…. *guilty*ย ย 

What is the closest you’ve come toย death?

Again… as a kid, I was playing in the balcony with my mom and I ran away from her.ย  She couldn’t catch me & I thought we were just playing so I slipped between the balcony bars and was standing from the outer edges making silly faces… it was bad that my dad was trying to convince me to come back in with all possible ways he could think of, while my uncle went to the ground level and waited to catch me with his hands wide open in case I fell! But hey… I’m still alive today ๐Ÿ˜€

What do you consider your greatest achievement?

I didn’t reach it yet ๐Ÿ˜‰ But I am getting there

How would you like to be remembered?

Exactly the way I am ๐Ÿ™‚ย 

What is the most important lesson life has taught you?

That there is always a way out if you don’t give in to failure!

Tell us a secret.

“a secret” ๐Ÿ˜›

I would like to thank you very much for havingย this Q&A session with me, any final words for your readers?

Thank you guys ๐Ÿ˜‰ To my readers… you really keep me going! Thanks a whole bunch ๐Ÿ˜‰

24 Responses

  1. Oooh good interview ๐Ÿ˜€

    By the way Ansam i am just curious… how did you get back inside from the balcony @_@ Allah setar!

    • the balcony incident was kinda funny .. showed the other side of Ansam hehe ๐Ÿ™‚

  2. Yeah what happened, how did you get back in? You can’t leave the story open like that ! ๐Ÿ˜€
    great fun interview btw

    • thanks! ๐Ÿ™‚

  3. I love your Q&As. Finally a new one out ๐Ÿ™‚

    • yeah after a 2 month break .. ๐Ÿ˜›

  4. LOL okay fine… I just gave in to my dad and came back inside! Thanks everyone for your comments ๐Ÿ˜€

    • Thanks again for being on the blog! ๐Ÿ™‚

  5. awesome!! *checks out blog*

    J*A*K*E

    • she got awesome food pictures as well! ๐Ÿ˜‰ ๐Ÿ˜› haha

    • Thanks Jake ๐Ÿ˜‰ Mi casa es su casa

      • mucho gracias me amor ๐Ÿ˜› lol

        J*A*K*E

  6. As always, fresh and fun. Can’t wait to see what you come up with next! There’s more to the Ansam Empire coming up, I’m sure, just fill me in before the rest ๐Ÿ˜‰

    • I agree .. she will come up with new stuff .. it’s Ansam! ๐Ÿ˜‰

    • Shurooq! You are awesome and I love your empire too โค Thanks 7abeebty

  7. […] I have been featured on The Avenues Q&A Check it out (link) […]

  8. mabrooooook ๐Ÿ™‚ testahlain aktharb Miss Ansam

    • she’s a great person! ๐Ÿ™‚

    • Thanks ๐Ÿ˜€ So sweet of you

  9. Allah setar! great interview!!! ๐Ÿ˜‰

    • thanks for passing by! ๐Ÿ™‚

    • Merci :-*

  10. I like the idea of how you responded to each question .. Very spontanious yet conservative , A.W.E.S.O.M.E ๐Ÿ˜‰

Leave a Reply

