WTF: don’t cut in line!

I’m waiting in line at the accounts office at school yesterday, my mum is waiting outside, and I’m tired after a day of studies (ok that’s a lie .. we’re not studying much these days! :P) but I was still tired. Anyways!!

There’s a student in front of me, paying for next years fees (that’s a wrong thing boy, change schools!! :P), and I have my forms and 75KD for theย  graduation ceremony ready in hand. Then a lady in an Abaya barges in, tries to stand in front of me, I move closer a bit, so she gives up and goes to the other side. The boy finishes, then she rudely pushes her papers at the accountants face. He points at me, telling her it’s my turn, and she says “la2 3adi 3adi” What?! 3adi? It’s OK? NO IT’S NOT OK!!

I cleared my throat, then start my ranting, “excuse me lady, what you did just now was disrespectful, yes I’m a student, and yes youโ€™re a parent, and yeah I know you’re late for your afternoon tea with your friends, donโ€™t worry they will still be gossiping about the same person when you arrive 5 minutes late! Let me pay my 75KD, get the hell out of this place, return home and have my lunch! BITCH!!”

OK no this didn’t happen, I just said “excuse me I was waiting in line before you and it’s rude to cut in line like that. I’ll only take 5 minutes, thanks.” then gave the accountant my papers. I know it wasn’t as dramatic, but I wasn’t looking for a scene, especially not when I only have 3 days of school left! ๐Ÿ˜›

Where are your manners guys? Just don’t cut in line! ๐Ÿ˜‰

4 Responses

  1. Hate to break it to you but sadly with the way some people are you will be forced to make a scene someday.

    Graduation!!! Congrats in advance, you will soon be a free man ๐Ÿ˜‰

    • haha thanks!! ๐Ÿ™‚

  2. Haha. You told me this in school. You did the right thing…parents have no manners :p

    • no they dont! ๐Ÿ˜›

Leave a Reply

