Splinter!

I was helping in the K.G. dep. at school today, and was asked to move a huge display board, not alone, 2 friends helped, and one moved his hands magically and made it move. 😛 Anyways I ended up with a wood splinter! The teacher told me to go to the nurse in case of infection, then a friend told me it might enter my bloodstream and go to my heart and I may die, I slapped him!

I went to the nurse, she put a plaster on it :P, told me not to worry and I’ll still live 😛 I felt like a 10 year old kid!

When I got home, I got some antibacterial soap, sanitized my tweezers and nail cutter, and skillfully removed it .. thanks to my mum’s directions of course! 😉

7 Responses

  1. lol your so cute! Just one question, was it a happy face plaster? ;p

    • hahaha no it was only the normal one 😦 😛

  2. I hate splinters >.<

    • who doesn’t! 😛

  3. lol, i agree with Vainglorious except that he/she would not think ur cute if he/she sees you 😀 while ill still think that XD

    J*A*K*E

    • going to the zoo huh? 😛

  4. Just want to say what a great blog you got here!
    I’ve been around for quite a lot of time, but finally decided to show my appreciation of your work!

    Thumbs up, and keep it going!

    Cheers
    Christian, iwspo.net

Leave a Reply

