WTF: Stop Staring!

What’s wrong with you? Stop staring!

You stroll in the Avenues mall, and everyone is staring at each other, teenage girls giggling and pointing at an old man, two women looking at another woman from head to toe. You stand in the Pinkberry line that’s longer than a McDonald’s drive-thru line on a Thursday night, and people are still staring! My cousin points at a guy, stares, and laughs.Β The girl in front of me stares at a woman sitting inside the store, nudges her friend, they stare and giggle.

Then I get pissed off, I’m in Pizza Express, eating my lasagna dish, and right in front of me, the woman nudges her husband, nods her head at me, her husband turns around, and stares at me! The fuck? Me eating lasagna, what’s so interesting and stare worthy here? I’m not eating it half naked, I’m not eating it and showing my cousin what’s in my mouth, I’m sitting there eating my god damned pasta dish, and you’re staring!? Why?!

The staring couple becomes my point of interest now, I wanted to see what they stared at next, guess what? No there wasn’t a kid juggling his meat balls and throwing his spaghetti around, they stared at a mother that was slicing a pizza to give to her children, the staring couple nudge each other, stare but this time smile. What the hell? What’s wrong there? Is it illegal to slice a pizza nowadays? Or you’re so bored and lifeless, that you have nothing to chat about with your husband, you choose to stare at people eating. I wanted to wait for them to start eating, so I would stand up, point at them, and laugh, but my cousin finished before their order arrived, pity!

People, mind your own business, enjoy the mall, have a nice day, stop staring!! πŸ˜‰

7 Responses

  1. You get used to it πŸ™‚ It’s Kuwait what do you expect..the green eyed monster never sleeps

    • I don’t want it to sleep .. I want it to die away! πŸ˜›

  2. I couldn’t agree more. And the worst thing is when they comment about the last thing that’d ever come to your mind. Or something you don’t think is embarrassing, but their staring gives you the impression it is, so you start getting shy and try to hide it looool. Oh well, it IS K-Town after all, the town of stares!

    • yeah it’s K-town .. nothing new here .. but it has to stop .. le mita y3ni?

  3. Idle lives… Nothing to do but stare… Let them have a good look then stick your tongue out. Works like a charm πŸ™‚

    • hahaha .. I’ll try this next time πŸ˜›

  4. lol there is this staring problem… but the couple might be staring at the mum coz they were impressed by how caring she was (as if…) and you… come on ur cute! lol
    Btw I think we kinda deserve the staring for all the staring we do at the KIDZ hometime. Lmao

    J*A*K*E

Leave a Reply

