Q&A: Danderma

Danderma, a young & vibrant Kuwaiti blogger whose Twitter Biography says it all about her “No for living like a sheep in a herd … yes for using the thing residing under your skull!!!!” I completely agree with this!! She is an avid writer with her weekly much awaited “Yawmiyat Wa7da Q8ya Dathra” series. Her posts range from yummy food pictures and recipes, and many food reviews to rants and some interesting posts about everything and anything in Kuwait. She’s happily married to Bu Tootee, and she’s also a vegetarian.
When were you happiest?

in my 80’s childhood… the 80’s rocked! Never wanted to grow up… Just like peter pan 😀

Which living person do you most admire, and why?

My father ❤  he is simply the BEST man on earth!

What is the trait you most deplore in yourself?

my veryyyy short anger threshold

What is the trait you most deplore in others?

HA! I need a whole encyclopedia for that! Lets see, off the top of my head: Selfishness, Rudeness, Prejudice, Snobbishness… and many many more!

Property aside, what’s the most ­expensive thing you’ve bought?
I think that would be my car


What is your most treasured possession?
A key 😉  Can’t say more… 

Where would you like to live?
London Babyyy!

What would your super power be?
The ability to travel in time and space… WHAM and i am in another time, another place…

What is your most unappealing habit?

Biting my nails raw when im thinking or nervous :S


What is your guiltiest pleasure?

:$ Cooking something yummy and eating it all

What do you most dislike about your appearance?

El 7amd le Allah 3la il se7a o el 3afiya… but i would love it if i could lose half of my weight and somehow become more pretty…


Have you ever said “I love you” and not meant it?

It’s very hard for me to be sentimental… but the first time i said I love you “to my husband” i meant it with all my heart… so no never… 

Who would you invite to your dream dinner party?

My best friends whom I adore… it would be on the roof top underneath a full moon and a bunch of stars… in February, with dimmed lighting and lanterns and pretty modern cutlery and very good food, perhaps a BBQ and we would be eating and laughing and having the time of our lives ❤

If you could edit your past, what would you change?
I wouldn’t make one phone call…

and i would have stood up to the bullies of my childhood…


If you could go back in time, where would you go?

mid 80’s, a trip to Kids R us… then dinner at Hardees or Hungry Bunny… finally retiring at home on my MSX  🙂


When did you last cry, and why?

I was at the movies… i cried my eyes out watching My Name is Khan! 

How do you relax?

I ❤ my couch, and my lime green blanket, and my Nespresso machine, and some Godiva Chocolates! Some Wii Mario Kart or a Good movie won’t hurt either… 

What single thing would improve the quality of your life?

Retiring and moving to live in the UK… where people actually OBEY the rules! 

What is the most important lesson life has taught you?

El nass tekhaf ma tekhtesheeesh… so fight for your right all the way! 

I would like to than you very much for taking this Q&A session with me, any final words?

Thank you for inviting me over to your blog! It was my pleasure 😀

8 Responses

  1. I love Danderma’s mini series (yawmeyat wa7da dathra) 😛

    • yeah that’s one great read .. i look forward to that every Wednesday! 😛

      thanks for passing by 🙂

  2. […] get a glimpse of my 411 please visit my interview here and let us know how i […]

  3. very well put together …nice one!!! we just adore her…

    • hey thanks .. yeah we love her! 😀

  4. i ❤ danderma!!

    thanks for this interview!! 🙂

    • no worries .. thanks for passing by! 🙂

  5. 7abeeeeeebty el ghalya danderma :** wanasa great interview thanks Q80BOY great job loved it 🙂

Leave a Reply

