Book Review: My Sister’s Keeper by Jodi Picoult

This was such a powerful book! I’m not sure why I waited so long to read it. It’s been sitting on my shelf for over 6 months, and I just kept putting it off and putting it off. I watched the movie, and trust me the book is defiantly better!
Jodi Picoult did a wonderful job of exploring a topic that has so many sides and opinions. It was a book that truly made you question and think about things. But she never pushed you to agree with one viewpoint or another. Instead, she did an amazing job of showing so many different sides of the story so that you could decide for yourself what you feel was right or wrong in the situation.

Without giving away any spoilers, I just have to say that I really liked the way that she chose to end the book. I know that there is some debate over the ending, but personally, I think that it made a fantastic point. Perfect!

10 Responses

  1. I love the way you worded the summary and brief events=)

    I didn’t get to see the movie nor read the book; as of yet.

    • Thanks πŸ™‚

      you really should read the book first

  2. This is nothing like what I enjoy reading, but your review has intrigued me.
    Well done… Keep up the good work πŸ™‚

    • Well this isn’t my type of literature either, I’m more into the crime/thriller books, but as I enjoyed the movie, I thought the book would be much better, and it was!

      Thanks! πŸ™‚

  3. Greatly written review. i usually don’t like reading this type of books, but you encouraged me. well done πŸ™‚

    • It’s highly recommended!

      Thanks πŸ™‚

  4. I was planning to read it, but now after reading the review, i feel like i have to.

    • Enjoy it!

      and thanks for passing by πŸ™‚

  5. also try to read Change of Heart u’ll like it

    • I’ll do .. thanks for the recommendation! πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

