Book Review: Scarpetta by Patricia Cornwell

I have read all of the books based on Kay Scarpetta. Some have been better
than others, but this one is the worst of all. I couldn’t wait to finish it. Not
because it was an exciting read, but because I wanted to move on to another book, and do not like to quit reading a book once I have started. It was torture wading through so much procedural storyline. Now don’t get me wrong, I know medical examiner office procedure is an integral part of every Scarpetta book, but this was excessive and boring. The title was also misleading as I thought that this book would have focused more on Scarpetta herself and how her life and friends have evolved, but I learned little new information and felt no connection to the various characters that wandered in and out of these pages, some familiar and some not. This book is better put behind me.

There are no comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

