Exams Day 2

Thursday, 14th of January 2010

6.30

woke up, i have chemistry today, looking forward!

7.00

drive to school, don’t bother revising in the car, I got 3 hours at school!

7.43

No one is in school today, weird!

8.03

Head to the examination hall to revise, there’s a Mock IGCSE Accounting and History exam going on, I happily go through the chem revision guide

9.22

I get the sudden urge to visit the toilets, I raise my arm for attention (I’m seated right at the back of the hall), one of the invigilator points at the tissue, I shake my head, she points st some lined paper, I shake my head, she eventually gives up and comes over. “You just interrupted the best conversation I’ve had, what’s wrong?” she asked. “I need to go to the toilet” I smiled. She waved to the door and hurried back.

9.34

I’m back, and feel much better! πŸ™‚

9.58

Break!

10.23

Have an interesting conversation with my head of year, apparantley he can’t solve a problem I have, something to do with Arabic exams etc., and asks ME to go solve it, well I do, and I solve it! πŸ˜€ “Good man!” he shouted as I closed the his class’s door.

10.43

I head to room 202, my examination room, I wait

10.52

Still waiting

10.55

We’re sent in, one by one, we’re 20 kids maybe

11.01

We’re sent out again

11.02

We’re sent back in :S

11.05

Exams are given out, and we’re asked to start

11.25

The MCQs are killers, two students already gave up and went to sleep

11.45

The long questions are’nt any better

12.25

I finish the paper, god it was tough!

12. 30

One of the students who gave up is attempting the final question, ti7asaf πŸ˜›

12.35

Exam ends, all the students thought it was hard, thank god, thought twas just me πŸ˜›

13.00

We’re released

1.03

I’m down at the K.G. the teacher gives me filing to do

13.33

I’m still filing, its kind off getting boring

1.45

I leave, this is too boring

13.50

I go to the library and surf the internet, no Year 11 students to be seen, all of them must have left!

14.15

Home time! Weekend! Finished Exams! ;D

Bio and Chem DONE .. Weekend to ENJOY!

8 Responses

  1. Enjoy your weekend, seems like you deserve it ;p

    I have a final at 8 and another one at 5, I can’t study anymore and I cant sleep either.. It’s gonna be along saturday =S Wish me luck

    • ooh I hate weekend exams, any ways, best of luck in them and inshala u ACE THEM!! πŸ˜‰

  2. Yay!! A well- deserved weekend =D

    Lol @ students who went to sleep during the exams, haha.

    Enjoy the weekend to it’s fullest!!

    • Yeah i did actually!

      Lunch with friends, Gulf Run car show and Avatar 3D experience .. not in the mood for school 2morow though πŸ˜›

  3. Well done!

    Oh you watched avatar! I’m sure you enjoyed your weekend now πŸ˜‰ I got the chance to watch it finally at the weekend also and it was amazing πŸ˜€

    • Thanks πŸ™‚

      Yeah the movie was great!

  4. wow!! that was an interesting way to put up ur whole examination day πŸ™‚ hope your exams went well!! πŸ™‚ My sister will be starting her exams tomorrow πŸ™‚

    • best of luck to her! πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

