Q&A: Frankom

Frankom, 28 years old, is a Kuwaiti blogger. He first started blogging in 2003, then started Frankom.com in May 2005. He’s a down to earth man, and very humble. Frankom.com as he describes is a refreshing blog that talks about all our daily matters. He is married and has a baby daughter.

So Frankom, when are you happiest?

When my family are happy, especially my baby

What is your greatest fear?

Death

What is your earliest memory?

Generally the photos, I have an old photo album from my school days and my friends and other stuff that I still keep

What is the trait you most deplore in yourself?

When I’m a situation where the person in front of me is speaking and I can’t hear him

What is the trait you most deplore in others?

Selfishness
Aside from a property, what’s the most expensive thing you’ve bought?

A car 🙂
Where would you like to live?

London
What would your super power be?

Running a huge institute (being a CEO :P)
What do you most dislike about your appearance?

Being FAT :/
Who would play you in the film of your life?

Many! especially Mel Gibson
What is your favourite smell?

My baby daughter’s smell when she wakes up 😛
What is your favourite word?

انشاء الله و حاضر
What is your favourite book?

The holy Qur`an
What is the worst thing anyone’s said to you?

So far nothing!
Is it better to give or to receive?

I love to give
What is your guiltiest pleasure?

Eating fast food

Which living person do you most despise, and why?

نوابنا .. معطلين الديرة

Who would you invite to your dream dinner party?

My wife
Which words or phrases do you most overuse?

‘Can you believe it?’ OR ‘you have to do this’
What is the worst thing you’ve done?

When I was kid I used to steal chocolates from a supermarket (shhh don’t tell anybody you are the first one to know this little secret) 😛
What has been your biggest disappointment?

4 years ago I worked so hard but my manager refused to give me a grade!
When did you last cry, and why?

While watching ‘The Curious Case of Benjamin Button‘ felt like I will die in 2 seconds!
What is the closest you’ve come to death?

During the Iraqi Invasion to Kuwait I was playing around and suddenly found a dead body covered with newspaper then suddenly Iraqi soldiers started shooting randomly thinking it was me!
What single thing would improve the quality of your life?

A higher salary of course 🙂
What do you consider your greatest achievement?

My current position so far
What keeps you awake at night?

Thinking about tomorrow
How would you like to be remembered?

As blogger .. Frankom, an active man, as a family member, a smart guy, as an employee

What is the most important lesson life has taught you?

Patience

Where would you most like to be right now?

London

I would like to thank you very much for having this Q&A session with me, any final words for your readers?

I wish everyone peace and happiness 🙂 Thanks a lot


11 Responses

  1. Wafashlataaah 🙂 infth7naa hehehe

    Thanks for posting 🙂

    • No thank YOU for taking the Q&A session 😀

      and welcome to my blog! 🙂

  2. […] جدا ما أرفض طلب لاي مدون يتم طلبه مني .. صاحب مدونة (الافنيوز) أمطرني بالاسئلة الكثيرة وأنا رددت عليه بالمثل  […]

  3. he seems like a sweet person ..
    interesting post! 🙂

    • well duuh its Frankom .. what did u expect 😛

  4. Well done! Nice idea and good choice of blogger (a legend)…

    • thank you! 😀

      so when do u finish from ur snowy work? nabi interview ma3ak ba3ad! 😉

      • Still in London… I haven’t seen my kids for 10 days! Will be busy when I return only to start more travel late Jan.

        It’s gonna have to wait 🙂
        We’ll do it one day inshallah.

      • ooh they must miss u terribly masakeen ..
        its alright .. in the near future inshala 🙂

  5. Interesting!

    Best of luck Frankom 😀

  6. […] you guys for choosing me, since Frankom has already been interviewed, I wish next time you’d go for 4thringroad, blushberry, ansam, […]

Leave a Reply

